2022-2023 Catalog 
    
    Apr 18, 2024  
2022-2023 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


North Carolina Wesleyan University Academic Calendar 2022 - 2023 Traditional Rocky Mount Day Program

Fall 2022

Aug 23 Tue Academic Advising; Drop/Add
Aug 24 Wed First day of classes
Aug 31 Wed Last day to register, add a course, change to “pass/fail” option or drop with no grade notation
Sep 5 Mon Labor Day Holiday
Sep 12 Mon Deadline for submitting graduation application for December Commencement
Sep 30 Fri Interim grades due in to Registrar’s Office by 12pm
Oct 7 Fri Last day to drop course with a grade of “W”
Oct 13 - 14 Thu - Fr Fall Break
Oct 20 Thu Founders Day (tentative date)
Oct 31 - Nov 4 Mon - Fri Early Registration for Spring 2023 semester
Nov 22 Tue Last Day of Classes
Nov 23 - 28 Wed - Mon Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 29 Tue Reading Day
Nov 30 -Dec 6 Wed - Tue Exam Week
Dec 7 Wed Graduating senior grades due in the Registrar’s Office by 12pm
Dec 12 Mon Final grades for non-graduating students due by 12pm

Spring 2023

Jan 16 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 17 Tue Registration and Drop/Add
Jan 18 Wed Classes Begin
Jan 25 Wed Last day to register; add a course; change to “pass/fail” option or drop a course
Jan 30 Mon Deadline for submitting graduation application for May Commencement
Feb 24 Fri Interim grades due in Registrar’s Office by 12pm
Mar 3 Fri Last day to drop course with a grade of “W”
Mar 6 - 10 Mon - Fri Spring Break
Mar 27 - 30 Mon - Fri Early Registration for Fall 2023
Apr 7 -10 Fri - Mon Easter Holiday
Apr 24 Mon Last day of classes
Apr 25 Tue Reading Day
Apr 26 - May 2 Wed - Tue Exam Week
May 3 Wed Graduating senior grades due in the Registrar’s Office by 12pm
May 6 Sat Commencement
May 8 Mon Final grades for non-graduating students due in the Registrar’s Office by 12pm