2023-2024 Catalog 
    Jul 21, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

North Carolina Wesleyan University

Founded: 1956 (Opened 1960)
President: Dr. Evan D. Duff
Character: A four-year, coeducational, liberal arts college affiliated with The United Methodist Church

Main Campus

3400 N. Wesleyan Boulevard
Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27804

Adult Student Programs

Brunswick, Goldsboro, Greenville, Manteo,
New Bern, Raleigh-Durham, Rocky Mount,
Washington, Wilmington & Winston-Salem


North Carolina Wesleyan University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate degrees, the Master of Science in Criminal Justice degree and the Master of Business Administration degree. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404.679.4500 for questions about the accreditation of North Carolina Wesleyan University.

North Carolina Wesleyan University is nationally accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation, the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) and is approved by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction to grant teaching licenses.

Enrollment: 1,800 (Approximately 1,000 traditional students & 800 adult studies students)
Degrees: Bachelor of Arts
Bachelor of Science
Master of Business Administration
Master of Science
Financial Aid: Academic Scholarships, Grants, Student Worker Opportunities, VA Benefits and Loans